Prayer Chain

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
Hello Everyone!

What do you think of setting up a prayer chain on this website where we can ask each other to pray for whomever, whatever, simply to grant eachother support in the name of Christ.

"If two or three gather in My name," right? I think that can be really powerful on the web, but especially in our hearts.

What do you think? I will start :)
If you could simply mention in your prayers all the students that are going through the difficulties of exams and paper writing at this time, that would be wonderfully appreciated.

Thank you :)

You sister in Christ, Caro

Comments

• I think that, that is the greatest idea yet...and since you were the authinticator of the idea...why don't you lead us in a group prayer, then we'll begin to post our requests. ;D
  • Hello! I'm so sorry it's taken me a few days to get back to this website. Now you know how badly I need these prayers!

I've never done this before...but here goes....

First, I would like to thank God for everything everything everything... and He knows what I'm talking about :)
    Also, I just want to ask for guidance, and for motivation to get me through the next few weeks. I am a university graduate student so I have many papers do and I have no idea how I am going to get through it, but by the Grace of God...and everyone's prayers, it will be fine :)

Thanks guys. caro

• Ur in my prayers Caro, and everyone who has exams, papers and anything (when you pray just pray for the wonderful people on tasbeha.org ;D<-- its a good summation of everyone.)
  • i think this is a great idea! i'll be praying for you, too caro.

Thank you God for everything you've given us and choosing to give us another day! :)

Please if you would; pray for the youth in our church, they're very disrespectful to each other/the church.. also for my mom, she's opening her own practice so guidance in that.

God bless!
    -Laura
  • Laura, thank you for your prayers.