Kingdom Of Heaven

edited December 1969 in Random Issues
hey guys,
did any of use see the movie "Kingdom of Heaven"??? it was about the crusades between the christians and muslims fighting over the holy land- Jerusalem.
if u did, wat did u think of it??
would b great 2 hear some feedback

Comments

• no sorry did not.... but i heard it was pretty good.
  • hmmmm.....more subtle globalization, politically correct propaganda maybe?
  • lol- id say it was subtle globalization.

yea i saw it 2day and i was full excited and stuff but it wasnt as gr8 as i thought it would b

- like if u know the crusades well (an im studying it at scool), you would c that the director left out really important events (eg- persecution of christians etc). i don wana spoil it for ppl that havnt seen it. :P lol
    it was a good movie an i did enjoy, it was just the way that he tried 2 view christianity in the movie
    - go watch it guys, i know u will like it ;)
  • like some bit shows our lord and god as loving and compassionate
    while at times, hes viewed as a god that would abandon his own children :-\
  • I saw the movie and I liked it from an artistic point of view.
    I don't think it was an accurate depiction of History events.

****WARNING:If you saw the movie, read further, If not and want to go see it, you may choose not to as it may reveal some plot points:

I think the moral of the movie however (or the message) was when Balian was preparing Jursalem to be defended and he said that he is not defending Jursalim the city of rocks and stones but a city of People. The kingdom of God is in thier hearts and souls not in the rocks and stones (or something ot that effect)
  • i also heard that movie was really good to and it is really nice and a great movie and easy to understand!!!!! god bless all!!!! ;)
  • it just came out
  • [quote author=u_stole_my_name link=board=11;threadid=1892;start=0#msg28568 date=1118874046]
    it just came out

i don't think so that is so old!!