What Hymns would you like to see on our site?

edited December 1969 in Hymns Discussion
What Hymns would you like to see on our site?

Comments

• Well, really every hymn possible especially for Moalem "Ibrahim Ayad" and very important also for Moalem "Faheem Guirguis".

Regards

Jacob Hanna
    Sydney
  • I was wondering if you guys have the weekday tasbeha hymns by any mlm
  • Please, I would like some help. I am new to the Orthodox Copotic Church. Actually, I'm an American of Irish descent...

I am trying to learn the music and songs of the congregation. I have the liturgy, the Hours, etc. But learning the music and songs in Arabic and Coptic is quite challenging. I have the words. I just need help, please, in learning how to prounce them correctly, and to learn the music.

Might someone who is knowledgable suggest how I may successfully find and download the songs used in St. basis's Liturgy during most masses. For example, we sing Psalm 150 every mass. Where can I find it to download?

I wish to practice, so I may more fully participate in the congregation's portion of the liturgy. (and yes, I do like to sing...and maybe God likes it, too.)

Thank you, and God bless you.

Frannie
  • Frannie,
    Welcome in the coptic orthodox church (also known as "mother of Orthodoxy" and "mother of Martyrs")

I would suggest the following:

1- Don't let the language hinder you specially arabic. You can attent most of the coptic mass in english.. at least at the beginning

2- Take your time.. begin by laerning coptic .. you will find it easier to you than arabic

3- A common remark to the coptic hymns (specially the long ones) when you begin learning, you "think" there is no progress in first time.. But keep "reviewing" the same hymn after few days and you will find how good progress u have made..