The ECCYC

edited December 1969 in Random Issues
OKay, vote if u went, or didn't.... and post what u guys thoguht about it...im just curious... please share.... im real interested!!
BTW, 4 THOSE of u who dont know it stands for
East
Coast
Coptic
Youth
Convention

Comments

• It is still on July 30 right??
  • it was fun. not perfect but fun. i don't think i'm going this year because there are other expenses i need to take care of at the moment and thats really dissapointing that i won't be able to take part in a spiritual convention because of money matters but oh well.
  • this is my first year.. wat do u do... like tasbeha and asheya and liturgies and lectures...? ???
  • I heard baaaaaad things happen at that convention!!! tisk tisk tisk
  • ya nice job dany... great way to encourage the people... but wat do u actually do there?
  • what is ECCYC
  • BTW, 4 THOSE of u who dont know it stands for
    East
    Coast
    Coptic
    Youth
    Convention

• ECCYC is a great retreat, which my friends and i look forward to every summer. Its a lot of fun and the lecuters are great. It is held this year in Rosemont College in Penn. during the first week of Aug. It is separated into high school guys, high school girls, graduates, undergraduates, and servants. (there might be another group but im not sure.) Many bishops usually attend including Bishop David, Bishop Moussa, and Bishop Antonious Markous.
    I dont recall anything bad happenig Dany. I really recommend going.
  • Does the entire program of the day include only lectures ...? Is there a leturgy in the morning, hymns lessons? :)
  • here is the website for it
    www.eccyc.org
  • no no im sorry for making it sound terrible guys im sorry i take it back!!! Ive never been so I wouldn't know. it was only stuff i HEARD from ppl that went, so im sorry!!!