life

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
I am so tired of it.Sometimes I feel good and happy about it and sometimes i just dont want to live anymore. I dont want to commit suicide but i want to be alive sometimes and dead other times

Comments

• I'm not a prophet or a spokesperson or anything, but if you want advice from a person that actually was about to commit suicide several times, although you said you don't want to go over board that far, but it's starts off by saying ya I just wish I wasn't alive sometimes, but the point is that you need to be aware of what is bothering or annoying you so you can do something about it, like we just watched a video at school about bullying and many people started calling others the "n" word or something serious like, "oh look it's the terrorist" and what not, be aware of your surroundings, take precautions if you think that something with upset you enough, don't always hang around the bush, try listening to "happy hymns" depending on the occasion, I'm not saying like during Good Friday when almost all of us are so upset and crying you go and listen to a christmas hymn, because most of the time you have to abide by the occasional hymns that are only necessary for that feast!!

Forever,
    Coptic Servent
  • Well yeah listening to hymns makes me feel very good and happy. That was helpful
    Thanks anymore replies?
  • http://www.orthodoxsermons.org/index.php?option=com_docman&task=cat_view&gid=27&Itemid=26

These are all sermons concerning Cheering up!

There is a sermon by HG Bishop David concerning Practicing a life of joy. there is also a great series by the awesome Abouna Anthony!

I hope I helped!

Oh and remember!

• [li]Can a woman forget her infant, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? yes, they may forget, yet will I not forget you.
      Isaiah 49:15[/li]
      [li]You will forget your misery; you will remember it as waters that have passed away.
      Job 11:16[/li]