+++ how to confess?

hi
i want to know from you experinces what is confession point of view?
how to confess? with simple words need practical words and not what the actual meaning of it.
how to benefit from confessing
does really God in midest between me and abouna
do u guys take ur shoes off? just wondering
how to get the most of confession? i have no experience and i don't know how confession goes
tell me tips i can do before and during and after confession practical please from your experinces and not from a book.

Comments

• well you go to abouna and tell him that you sinned and tell him exactly what you did. he will talk with you and help you with the problem and pray the absolution prayer on you and thats pretty much it
  • any other reply
    u guys didn't answer my questions

• [quote author=donia_kiwi link=board=12;threadid=4410;start=0#msg60821 date=1158266836]
    does really God in midest between me and abouna

yes, and god sends words to ur FOC to tell u.god guides him about what to say to u.and u should beleive so.

[quote author=donia_kiwi link=board=12;threadid=4410;start=0#msg60821 date=1158266836]
    do u guys take ur shoes off?

no,unless we r in the alter.

[quote author=donia_kiwi link=board=12;threadid=4410;start=0#msg60821 date=1158266836]
    just wondering
    how to get the most of confession? i have no experience and i don't know how confession goes
    tell me tips i can do before and during and after confession practical please from your experinces and not from a book.

1- sit with yourself and judge it.write down everything u did,whether good or bad.and be fair,don`t defend urself and give excuses,and don`t be very hard with it.
    2- while u r waiting to confess,try not to talk with others,just concentrate on ur confession.
    3- don`t forget to cover ur head.
    4- don`t blame anyone for ur sins.ur confession is about ur sins not others`.
    5- try to memorize every word ur FOC tells u.and follow it.