7 Deadly Sins!

edited June 2005 in Faith Issues
hey guys,
wel recently people are goin on bout the seven deadly sinds- ive heard bout it before but do use know what they are???
i know only these ones:
1. Envy
2. Lust
wel 5 more to go lol


  • Pride is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

    Envy is the desire for others' traits, status, abilities, or situation.

    Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.

    Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

    Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.

    Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

    Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

  • thanx 4 that ;)

    1. pride
    2. envy
    3. gluttony
    4. lust
    5. anger
    6. greed
    7. sloth
  • If I am not mistaken, I believe these are more or less a catholic concept. We believe that all sins are deadly except those with repentance and confession.
    So, lets not get cought up in that cuz cursing, swearing, lieing, etc... are all so deadly as well if we don't repent and confess about them.
Sign In or Register to comment.