Every year the same: not celebrating Birthdays

edited January 2012 in Youth Corner
Hey all!

My birthday was 31 October. Every year I wish to celebrate it, and then I am trying to make some plans, but they always fail and i dont know why. I haven't celebrated my b-day for about 3 years or more!! And I am now.. {don't laugh} : 19 years. :(
It's always like this: too busy with school (this is my first year in college), my dad doesn't encourage me to plan it, nobody helps me to organisate it, money problems, not everyone has got time... it's every year the same. And I feel dissappointent when years of my life just pass away and I dont celebrate it with my friends or anyone. Yes, i got presents from some people, including my lovely dad and he get me a pie and we made a little birthday at home with my dad only. But presents are not the most important thing for me. I just want to celebrate it. All my friends get amazing birthday parties, and I never go to one of them and I don't even celebrate it for myself. Everyone is having fun expect me. I am feeling excluded. Especially i want to celebrate it, because this is a opportunity to having some fun. I haven't do anything fun, like re7laat, trips, shopping, going out with friends, for years!! And always it;s school, father, etc. *sigh*. (and today he said: mat3amaleha fi shahr mares / march, hatkoon el gaw a7la min kida!! / Celebrate it in march, it will be a better weather. That;s not the same feelings as celebrating it at your birhtday!) Maybe i am sad because I always used to get big birhtday parties in my childhood.