The Holy Spirit??? WHAT? HOW? Who?

edited December 1969 in Faith Issues
Hello Brothers and Sister,

First I want to say I spent easter in Jerusalem and in Bethlahem and it was amazing. I must say the holy land feels much holier than the USA during celebrations and feasts of Christ our Lord. I experienced the holy light in Jerusalem and this is my first time here visiting the tomb of christ and the birth place and I must say it truly moved me. Anyways to my question I don't want to bore you. LOL

One question that has been on my mind a lot and I was wondering if any of you have experience with it or have heard its voice or have been guided by it or have had wisdom or understanding from it, Is the Holy Spirit? I mean I know Jesus and what he did for us and he is the Man form of God. And I know God is our father in heaven and the holy spirit is his spirit that dwells in us. But how to we talk to it or pray to it or use it more for our advantage? I mean we are all told Gods spirit is inside of us and we are made in his image if so than how do we tap into this power to be able to do and say as God would do?

I know this is a long question, but I want to learn more about the holy spirit and how to use it. If you have any experiences or church father quotes or prayers, please share them because I am willing to learn.

Thank you and God bless

Pray for me and my family for we are still in the holy land that we have a safe departure and arrive all together safe and sound in the USA.

Thank you,

C

Comments

• There is a great series by Father Anthony Messeh on who the Holy Spirit is and how He acts in our lives. The sermons are on orthodoxsermons.org.....if there is a way for you to download them and even listen to them on the plane ride, Im sure you'll benefit from them....they're great sermons and really helped me understand how and who and what......

Keep my weakness in your prayers