DESPERATELY NEED UR HELP

edited August 2006 in Personal Issues
ok i serve a yr 5-6 class and we have a huge issue with the kids bullying eachother and some are being bullied at school... i have a story to tell the kids i have two actually but any one have an ideas on how to go about this!!??!??!?

im up for all ideas!

Comments

• hey D33
    i am a sunday school teacher as well for ages 3-6!
    and a counselor at the ymca also of K5_1st grade
    and bullying is an issue that needs to be dissccused! if it was at church #1 tell the parents! #2 tell abona! and if it was at school #1 tell the teachers, #2 tell the other kids' parents!
    hope that helps
  • ok thanks... i wasnt too sure if thats wat to do or not!! lol thanks for the confirmation...
    any other ideas?
  • hey D33..

umm well storys are fine..

also ..

ok lame idea..

sorta make a ROLE PLAY about this..

make it 'practicle a bit'
  • not lame... lol i was thinkn that too but i just didnt want the kids to get too carried away with the role way (which they noramally do)

what did u have in mind.
  • hmm maybe pretend something like when a studen walks in..(or maybe plan it with him from before just in case he gets upset)...

start to show the class what people do with bullying..LIKE BAD...and then see how the class reacts and then when they are all worked up..and think u r 'MEAN' ...

you may say..so how do u guys all feel about what just happened..

and they will say..

well..some of us are like that...

but dont realise how the other person feels...

BUT...

NOW U KNOW..

do u still wanna continue doing it..

lol did i make sense..

what u think of the idea??
  • hey 'why' i like it!! i like it a lot! haha really kool... now i gotta figure out which kid i should chose to help me with ti that can keep a straight face haha!

lol

i might have to get another servant! lol yea actually i'll do that! lol it'll be better and have the same effect because it wont have the authority issue!