Hey Everyone

edited December 1969 in Introductions
Hey everyone!! My name is Jana, and I'm from New Jersey. nationality is Egyption. I am new to this site and think its great. there is so much information here.
By the way, I'm a Pyschology major minoring in Journalism. I work in the fashion industry right now.
I really like talking about our religion. It is very interesting. I few years ago, due to a visit to Egypt, i really began to learn about this faith and would like to know more, if anyone has interesting facts.

Comments

• Hey welcome Jana and i hope you enjoy ure time on the website.

PK
  • Welcome Jana, hope you enjoy this site, and feel free to post your opinion on any of the forums, I have a few interesting facts about Coptic Christian Religion:
    +We fast like 216 days every year including Wednesdays and Fridays
    +Our Masses take up about 5 hours in all
    +We have many saints and intercessioners that have guided us and preached to us the history behind our Lord
    +We have many stories in the Holy Bible, and it's our proof that etc...happened, like Adam and Eve's creation by God
    +Our Lord, when he was on Earth suffered so much for us just to forgive our sins, he had 39 wips on his back, 1 spear mark, a crown of thorns, the vinegar put on our Lord's head to sooth the blood, 2 nails in his hands, 1 nail in both his feet, than during pascha week 2 nails in his feet
    +Many prophets have preached and lectured us through books and written stories about God
    +When God was on Earth, he told fairytales that have a meaning in life that is related to life!
    +As you may have known these already, some people don't, but it's great to look at them and realize that God really wants us to have a goal in life and to achieve that goal means to work hard, I'm talking about 1 goal, entering the Kingdom of God

Forever,
    Coptic Servent
  • [glow=red,2,300][move]Welcome...u will enjoy[/move][/move][/glow]