Future

Hello all, 

I wanted some insight from people older than me and who have more experience. I'll get right to it: I was a very good student and received very good marks in secondary school. However, I now attend a very challenging university with a set goal in mind for my career path. However, the more classes I take and the harder they become, I have done very poorly. I don't mean poorly by my standards either (which I admit I set very high for myself which causes a great deal of hardship for me) but very poorly in general. I have had a legitimate fear at one point that I was going to fail a class (which I didn't thank God but still did very poorly in). I do what I'm supposed to do as a student but it just never seems to be good enough anymore.

The career I want doesn't make matter any simpler as it is very selective and hard in general. However, it is what I really want to do with my life. I don't know how to proceed with my future. I can't really imagine myself doing something else. Any thoughts? 

On the spiritual side, I have struggled mightily as well (as much if not even more as a student). I have begged (to the point of weeping but to no avail) God for help in every step I take, but to be honest I think he's taking tough love to a whole new level with me. I feel completely ignored and I can certainly say I have lost all trust in him. Unfortunately the struggles don't just stop with my academics but that's a different story. 

I would sincerely appreciate all the different perspectives provided by the community and anyone who's willing to pick my brain. I feel like I need a different way of looking at things.

Best,
Paanomia

Comments

• edited January 2017
    God works all things for good even if we do not pick right first but that is provided we learn His will later and pursue it. We may not be called to work in something we don't have talent for or it may be okay I do not know