I have a full blown psychosis which seems untreatable

edited January 2013 in Personal Issues
when I am studying at university I feel people are coughing in disgust of me. If they see me go on facebook or have a time out they cough they want me to focus on their conversations if it is time for study for me they cough if I have bad thoughts about them being noisy. I sometimes want to close my eyes and walk through them so I do not see them cough or hear them cough
I think they don't want me to be proud that I am getting work done. When they see me serious they cough. Yet I know studying at uni is much more effective than at home

I feel the same thing in church

antipsychotics harm my body and brain

this leads to me having extreme problems focusing.

I think this is happening to me because I am not calm from spiritual warfare because of my many sins but to everyone in the world this is foolishness

This is the major problem of me focusing now.

I know I am a bit of a wuss and have to take blame for things but it is becoming a heavy burden

Comments

• Dear Mike,

From your posts I can clearly tell you are a very kind, humble and spiritual person; this I can not relate to. However, I would like to point out a short, yet beautiful verse which the Lord Himself has said:

"Come unto me, all you that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest" Matthew 11:28

Thank the Lord that we have such an understanding and comforting God, One who truly sent His Only begotten Son for our salvation. Remember, the Lord is always with you, and does not give ou temptations you cannot bear, ask Christ for strength and rightousness and surely He will grant it to you.

Please pray for me.

• Hi Mike    I will always be with you as God is also with you.

I will be trying to help you in my limited capacity and God is your greatest help.

I'm sorry I cannot quote the church fathers as they are far better pyschologists they any we have today.

God bless.
  • Mikeforjesus,