I feel like an Orthodox in my church among Protestants

Comments

• if i may join...

i agree with a lot of what is being said here.....

i see it also and hear of it also in our orthodox church... It is on the radio, it is playing all the time in the ears... Is it bringing us closer to God and Christ? wow, i think it is.

HOWEVER! We all know that our church is so rich and so precious in its ways, traditions,  (i am speaking here with NO knowledge, i am just a novice in our church history and traditions) hymnology (wow so beautiful) and everything else that is swimming within the ocean of our Church.
    I see Tezbeha packed at retreats, i hear little kids wailing in coptic. I do believe it is still there and will probably grow stronger since we will grow a yearning for it since another medium has been introduced...

That album, into my heart, loooonnnnnggg time ago... I remember it with pianos and other instruments... But it was/is all over the church and considered so dear to so many i know.

I didnt think of it when i recorded Hiten, almost 9 years ago, and some other coptic hyms... I was told by Sayedna to stop it, so i did, with agreement.

I was asked to do an interview, we had it within the church walls, and they wanted me to strum and sing.. OH NO... i couldnt do it... During retreats, more and more of them, their is a guitar and pop Christian songs are being sung. Some are for, some are against, some are neutral such as myself. However during liturgy (which i need to start going more regularly) and tezbeha and within the church walls, are you kidding? IT WILL NEVER PENETRATE the walls... it cannot.

I love you all, and i can hear and i also have some frustrations about this... However let me go find a verse.... A verse we sing each sunday , Psalm 150:4 .