Relationship problem, I need help

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
I'm 27 years old male, working as an engineer, I have an internal wish to get married, but unfortunately I got engaged twice & God with his wisdom did not allow these to succeed. I'm feeling a bit depressed at the moment. Especially that my church is a very small church, & there are no girls in my church that I can get married to. I have very stable life, stable job etc, but sometimes I think about immigrating to another country with a bigger coptic community so that I can have more options etc. At the moment I'm extremely confused, I don't know which decision I should take, shall I stay in the same place waiting for the right girl to come, or emigrate to another country & start again from the beginning? I pray day & night about this problem, but I feel that I need socond opinions as well.

thanks

Comments

• MONASTERY  ;D ;D ;D

haha just playing. What country are you in?
  • Surely you don't have to move to a different country to find Coptic girls?

Why not just visit other churches in the area (I'm assuming there is more than one church in your country, if not forgive me)?
  • Thanks for your reply JG. Unfortunately the country that I'm living in is very small, it has only one Coptic Church. It is a very tough decision to make, I don't know what I should choose actually. Can you please pray for me? I need lots of prayers.
  • What's keeping you in the country you live in besides your job? Do you have family there?

• Are there no other Orthodox Churches in the country?
  • i see 2 options:
    1. look for another orthodox church (greek, indian, ethiopian etc. etc.) some of them we are already in communion with, and most of the others will allow Holy Communion for a 'mixed' (oriental and eastern) orthodox couple.