College problems- PLEASE HELP

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
Hi everyone. I am currently in my 3rd semester of college, and I am asking those who have had prior experiences.

I am currently taking a Biology course, a chemistry course, a computer course, and a music appreciation course.

Right now, I'm not doing too good in either my biology or chemistry classes. The withdrawal date is coming up soon. I don't know whether to drop the courses or suffer through them. I'm just afraid of falling behind. I am in a two year course, and I still have quite a few difficult classes to take. Do you guys think it would be better to drop the classes, and be behind, or continue and get a C or D.

Please reply with answers and pray for my weak self. Thanks

Comments

• You forgot option 3: take advantage of the learning lab, your professor's office hours, and other underutilized resources your university has to offer and make an A!

"80% of success is showing up"- Woody Allen

Pray a lot. Study a lot. You'll pass, God willing.
  • I think it's a little too late for an A. The last day to withdraw is Nov. 4, and I only see the classes getting harder.

I am very lost right now, and I feel like God has left me alone. Instead of praying to God to give me an A, I've asked Him for his will, and it just seems like He really isn't showing me his will
  • If it's before the withdraw date, then it's definitely not too late.

I can't remember Biology, I took it a while ago, but in Chemistry, the first exam is usually your lowest score and the second exam is usually the hardest. It's easy sailing from there.
  • Good grades has never really been my strong point. Ever since I was a little kid, I never have been  getting grades.