guys and giirls

edited December 1969 in Faith Issues
hay guys

i just wanted to ask what on earth is wrong with one boy and one girl the age of 15 to 20 going to a cafe cus when in my church if any one finds out their reaction will be oh my god if abouna finds out leltak sooda i mean what is wrong with it we didnt do anything wrong but no u just commited a really big sin and everyone looks at you as if commited a murder some body please tell me why it is sooo wrong

Comments

• i dont know whats wrong with it ??? ??? ??? ??? ???

i can relate coz i was sitting talking with this girl in front of the church and every one who walks past would give us dirty looks. we are just sitting their talking it realy got on my nerves. >:( >:( >:( >:(
  • i don't know whats wrong with it either!!! i know my parents would also get REALLYYYYYYYYYYYYY mad but to be honest, i wouldn't blame them that much!! lol i know i'm not good at making decisions and if i did hang out with a guy alone, even if we didn't do anything, i'd get hung up on him and i probably wouldn't do homework and it just wouldn't benefit me. But i think that once i mature a bit and get my priorities straight, that could be a different story. My parents come from a world of basically organized marriage so they wouldn't understand that i'd like to get to know some people. if you're not like 15 and doing the whole hugging "flirty" thing, i don't see why people would give you dirty looks. just ignore that!! talk to your father of confession and see what he thinks.
  • i can't stand when i'm sitting their talking 2 aa boy, and all the older ppl from church sit their and say "tsk, tsk, tsk" i mean, i'm not doing anyithing, just talking. i don't know, evey time i bring up with an adult, they never answer me, they end up switching the subject to marriage or something! my opinon is that there is nothing wrong with girls and boys communictaing with each other. >:(