Is it wrong to listen to worldly music?

edited December 1969 in Faith Issues
Hello, I justed wanted to know whether we as copts should be listening to worldly music, such as Rap, arabic music(aghany) ...

In my opionion I do not agree with it because I feel like it does not benifit you spritually in any way. This is because all those songs are concerned with, the materialistic world. Well most of them..

But I am tring to convince someone but I need better facts, hopefully from the bible..

Comments

• Hey, guys I'm new to this so if you get this message ....well then i guess its a good thing. I'm 16yrs old and I have the simplest things to say about this topic reallie. I'm not gonna lie and say that I dont listen to rap music or wuteva cuz I really luv that song "lean back"but....i cant really say I benefit from it @ all. Sometimes i get the sudden urge to listen to christian music and afterwards I feel lyk I'm really talking to God thru tunes, u kno wut I'm saying? So i found a solution....CHRISTIAN RAP. for all those ppl addicted to the type of music that has "yo nigga ma faheezy off the badizzle fawizzle"or wuteva kinda talk that i obviously cant speak, theres a CD made by the KINGS COLLEGE n NY and it has christian rap and i luv it sooo much, I'm sure sum of u would too, so if u cant tame ur sudden urges for nelly and LL cool J, try listening to the same thing xept its about God this time, not sum lady who shakes her big butt and is black! ;)
  • I found verses concerning this thing, convo, topic, or wutever u wanna call it: Whomever guards his mouth and tongue keep his soul forever....PROV. 21-23 obviously these rappers dont tame their tongues nor do they try to preserve their souls.