Visiting St. Mary's Convent in Florida

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
I would like to visit St. Mary's Convent (their information is at the bottom of the www.suscopts.org website) in Florida that they just opened last year, for a personal retreat in December, God willing. I need to convince my parents in order to go, and my father of confession of course, since I need him to write a letter to the convent giving permission. Convincing my parents is the hardest part. My parents are scared that the nuns there might convince me to become a nun too! It's silly to even think that. It's as silly as being convinced by a guy to get married after meeting him once! My parents keep telling me that they're thinking about it, but I'm worried that they're just trying to avoid this whole thing and find more reasons for me to not . I'm trying my best to trust God though, since His permission matters the most. I've been praying about this for several months now and asking the saints to pray for me. Could you please pray for me too? I'd really appreciate it.

Jasmine

Comments

• May God be with you and choose for you the best. I was just there last August for a personal retreat away from everything. That is what I told my parents, I wanted a good spiritual week away from anything that can cause me to stress, I wanted to gain back my spiritual energy. If you need any help let me know. I will be glad to help. May God be with you.
    Plz pray for me too.
  • i was thinking are they real nuns or just sisters
  • Is this by St. Stephen's retreat center in Pensacola?
  • [quote author=donia_kiwi link=topic=5922.msg79262#msg79262 date=1194678544]
    i was thinking are they real nuns or just sisters

They are real nuns.
  • [quote author=Ti Agia Malatini link=topic=5922.msg79264#msg79264 date=1194704259]
    Is this by St. Stephen's retreat center in Pensacola?

I don't think so, but then again, I've never been to either of them to know.