Nofri

2»

Comments

• [coptic]+ Iryny nem `hmot>[/coptic]

I actually don't know that much about Coptic.  I'm just regurgitating what I've read and heard from friends.  :)
  • But i wonder what ages you are... are you in college or in school or are you already working?
    Looking forward to read more texts of you...

My name is Matt, 20 years old and I'm a medicin student at the uni of Amsterdam.
    It's always great to meet copts from Europe (especially when they are alhan freaks like me ;)), and I really really hope that I'll see you in the next european youth meeting next August in ............. Holland ;D
  • I'm Angelo, and I'm 18. I now live in California, USA, but I was born and raised in Cairo until the age of 9.
  • I informed myself... and i am in HICS (eklerekeja)... not in the clerical college as i´ve said... to eliminate misundersandings  :D... i am very sorry for my weak english  :-X
    I feel also very sorry, [coptic]Hoc `erof[/coptic], that i am not able to come to Holland this year cause i´ll be in egypt  :-[

I'm Angelo, and I'm 18. I now live in California, USA, but I was born and raised in Cairo until the age of 9.

I love egypt very much...but i also want to visit the usa when i´ve more time... i hope you´ll wait for me  :D

Yes, abouna Shenouda Doss from Ottawa Canada used sing us Nofri ba for our birthday -

"Nofri ba - bek a homiseen, pamenreet, nofri... "

I know the song [coptic]Nofri pe[/coptic]... we always sing it on birthday  :D

Thank you very much for your posts... I now really love the people in this forum... i hope that we´ll get good friends and good christians...  :D

[coptic]Vnou] `cmou erwten[/coptic]

[coptic]Gewrgioc[/coptic]
  • [coptic]nofri pacon Gewrgioc...nanirohi[/coptic]
    i'm an alhan freak too .. keep posting coptic words , it keeps the language alive .i learnt coptic by myself :books , forums..but i have to admit that my vocaulary is still limited to what is used in church ..