God’s Will Help!

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
I have just graduated from a university with a finance degree. For the past 6 months I have been looking for a job all day long. I would constantly receive refusal letters (about 400 of them) for I do not have any work experience since as an international student I was not allowed to work. Despite all those negative responds I still believe that God will reward me for my hard work thus I continue looking for a job. Since I have lots of free time I decided to use it to get closer to God. I pray more and contemplate about our Lord a lot thus salvation became the most important part of my life.
My husband is working very hard to provide for us and I have been begging God to give me a job so that I can ease the pressure on him. As a wife I should be a help to him and it tears me apart when I see him tired after work. I do not know if it will be pleasing to God if I went to work any job (cleaning, serving…). It would take away form my time with God and It would probably make me lose any hope for a job in my career. I already feel worthless and working such jobs would just make me feel worse after all the effort and dreams I have put into finishing my education.
I do not want to upset God and I have no Idea how to tell His will

Comments

• Always know that our main purpose on this earth is for the glorification of Christ. PRAISE HIM AND EXALT HIM ABOVE ALL.
    Since you have only begun to know more about God when your not busy, you didn't have time before.
    You will always be happy when God is first in your heart.
    Keep praying for his will to be done and tell him that you are now putting him first. Tell him that through whatever job he gives you, that you will praise him with it.
    Do not just live a routinely life.
    A truly happy life is one that is keeping God number one all the time.
    Don't worry your prayer is in God's hands.
    God bless you