the 'unforgivable sin'!?!?!

2»

Comments

• I am no expert in anything...but I am guessing there is two types of suicide...someone who is mentally ill and don't really know what they are doing at all...like born mentally ill or became like that from an accident or something...and I won't consider that an "unforgivable sin" because they have no idea what they are doing anyway.
    The second one is someone who is either went through major or minor depression and found that the only way to get rid of that depression is by just dying and end all that pain (aka...get rid of their cross in life) for themselves instead of working on it or ask for someone's help...like it was mentioned earlier, there are those who just want it for attention...to get people's attention and there are those who really succeed on doing it whether they tell someone or no.
    My oponion in the second one is that there is healing for that depression if people do want the help they will get it, or if the people they tell them that they are going to do such and such...the people will help them in anyway they could...so somehow I still see this as a sin and not a mental illness..even thou...depression might fall under the term "mental illness" there is cure for that if people do seek it...tht's just my oponion about that and why I became to consider suicide as unforgivable sin in the second case.
  • The "unforgivable sin" is willfully and conscientiously rejecting God's call to repentance and salvation. This is considered to be the same as "blaspheming the Holy Spirit" in so far as you are considering the works and calling of God "as of no account", which is effectively the same thing as equating the works of God with the works of Satan, and hence blasphemy.