Medical school encouraging stories

Hey guys, I have been thinking of starting a forum were people can discuss their academic stories mostly their stories of entering med school, and their experiences. I'm a second year college student, and I feel it's important to hear from others and learn from their experiences.

Comments

• why do want to hear especially about medical school?
    when my friends say they are studying medicine, i feel sorry for them because they will have a hard life!
    also, i presume u r not actually abouna because u r a college student.

or maybe it's a new requirement now for priests to go back to college if they didn't do it before!
    ;)
  • Mabsoota,

You can also assume that he is not "fatherbishoykamel" because Fr. Bishoy dies about 20 some years ago LOL.

Ray
  • sorry, don't know the american priests!
    may God repose his soul and may he pray for us.
    did u go to college, return orthodoxy?

also what college are u at 'fatherbishoykamel'?
  • [quote author=mabsoota link=topic=13981.msg161754#msg161754 date=1354827783]
    sorry, don't know the american priests!
    may God repose his soul and may he pray for us.
    did u go to college, return orthodoxy?

also what college are u at 'fatherbishoykamel'?

lol, Fr. Bishoy Kamel is a famous Alexandrian priest. He is considered a saint by many people. Here is a brief biography: http://st-takla.org/Priest-Fr-Bishoy-Kamel.html
    He even has his own wikipedia page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bishoy_Kamel
  • [quote author=fatherbishoykamel link=topic=13981.msg161740#msg161740 date=1354780159]
    Hey guys, I have been thinking of starting a forum were people can discuss their academic stories mostly their stories of entering med school, and their experiences. I'm a second year college student, and I feel it's important to hear from others and learn from their experiences.

You certainly do not want to hear my demotivational story. I can see why you asked though.