violent vidoegames???

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
i have been playing call of duty for about 2 years now and i have been wondering weather it is wrong to play games like modern warefare 3 or black ops. i am 14 yrs old and i am unsure if these games are negative to my spiritual life. i only play on weekends because of my studies etc. i usually play for 1-2 hours on saturday and sunday each. 

please anwser me and pray for me. if u have been thro this please include ur experiences as well

Comments

• I would like an answer to this too. Being that I am such a fan of the KotOR series and the SSB games...

But ultimately, I think you should ask your Priest.
  • Speaking from personal experience, as you mature in your spiritual life, grow closer to God, and enter the real world, you will have enough adventure, battles, and fulfillment in your real life that you will lose interest in video games.

I would encourage now to keep it in moderation. Only on the weekends is a good plan, so that it does not affect on your school work or studies. If you notice certain video games are causing you to be more violent or elicit lust or temptations, then I would recommend cutting those specific games off entirely, and find something else to busy your time with.
  • [quote author=servant33 link=topic=13782.msg160621#msg160621 date=1350915414]
    Speaking from personal experience, as you mature in your spiritual life, grow closer to God, and enter the real world, you will have enough adventure, battles, and fulfillment in your real life that you will lose interest in video games.

I would encourage now to keep it in moderation. Only on the weekends is a good plan, so that it does not affect on your school work or studies. If you notice certain video games are causing you to be more violent or elicit lust or temptations, then I would recommend cutting those specific games off entirely, and find something else to busy your time with.
    To elaborate on what I said...