Albair's Teaching & HCOC.

edited December 1969 in Hymns Discussion
Hi All,
I was wondering of what you think about Albair's Teachings of Hymns. I sometimes find his teaching a bit different than other common cantors.

Comments

• [quote author=baladoos link=topic=10071.msg123007#msg123007 date=1291144511]
    Hi All,
    I was wondering of what you think about Albair's Teachings of Hymns. I sometimes find his teaching a bit different than other common cantors.

hehe...because they are different. They always say they follow M Mikhail but i fail to see that in there hymns....but that is just me.....(and not Tony and gonna jump on what i just said..and a couple of other HCOC lovers on the forum)

They are still good hymn classes for general. Also he is a good researcher so he does provide a lot of information about the hymns.
  • Hi all,

I AM a student of Albair's and I had many alhan teachers before and I can say
    that he is a very good teacher at least for me. (Again, who am I to judge)
    I can say that one of the reasons that his recordings might sound different is maybe because
    you are comparing it with Cantor Ibrahim Ayad's recordings.
    "C.I.A" tends to play with the hymn a little which can and does cause confusions.
    Albair is imperative to teaching to right hymn, because many cantors play with the hymn.
    That might be the reason that his recordings sound different.
    Hope this helps.
    I don't mind asking him any hymn questions for you.
    God bless and Pray for me,

Cyril
  • No Cyril97,