I really need help, I feel like I can't cope anymore,

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
Hi All,
I hesitated a lot before I placed this topic, but I really feel that i need help.
I'm going through a very hard time in my life & I do not know what to do. I have been praying about my problem every day for almost 3 years now, but I feel that there is no response from God. I really want to get married, but unfortunately there is no one in my church to get married to, I proposed twice to two girls but both of them rejected me which makes me feel that maybe I'm less attractive than the other guys or something. All my friends in my age got married already, & I feel that I'm the only one that is single. I always had this dream of getting married to a girl that will understand me & will spend the rest of her life with me, but I started feeling that this dream will never ever become true. My parents suggested that I immigrate to another country & transfer my job so that I can have more opportunities to get married, but I don't know whether to take this decision or not. Maybe my parents are right & maybe they're wrong, I don't know. I know that God is working & he is choosing the best for me, but I sometimes feel that my faith is very weak & that I don't trust that God is doing the best for me. Please let me know your opinion, & sorry for the long topic.

God bless

Comments

• Pope Shounoda said that God is listening but the respond will be in the perfect time so it could be right away and  it couldn't so just keep praying
    plz pray for me
  • I think you shouldnt worry about it. God has perfect timing & a perfect will for you...so really just dont worry about it.
    You have to trust God and know that He is taking care of you & that He has a perfect future for u. Wait on the Lord.=]

" For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. " Jeremiah 29:11