Concentration or lack therof

edited December 1969 in Prayer Requests
I need lots of prayers from everyone please! The new term is coming up and I'm really worried. This is a very very important term for me so I need to be able to concentrate, but the last couple of years this has been a struggle. Everytime I read something, my mind wanders to the pettiest things and even if I'm reading out loud, I wouldn't know what I just read. Then when I force myself to concentrate, I can only remember things for a very short time. It's like my brain isn't processing! so I need lots of prayers in this matter and I would also appreciate any tips that would help me to overcome this lack of concentration.

ps. It's not just when I'm studying... it's also when I talk to people or praying or anywhere really :(

thanks and God Bless

Comments

• Wow, its funny you know, I get exactly the same thing...but I usually only notice it when my sleeping habits are really bad. Are you sleeping enough? Or if not, are you sleeping and waking up at the same time everyday? That's what usually causes it for me...

Anyways with God's grace it won't be a problem for you.

God bless

[coptic]ari`hmot twbh `ehryi ejwi[/coptic]
    PPFM
  • something we usually do is we read the material but never take the time to understand it.

our minds now a days have a span of average 20 minutes, which is sad, but due to all the media, and everything around us we are trained to lose focus quickly!

the best way to go about it, is as mentioned sleep, don't sleep less than eight hours, and not more than ten hours... also try studying for about an hour or so, then go outside grab a snack, or do something that gets your mind off study for five to ten minutes... again not more than that or you'll start becoming lazy and not want to go back to studying.