No Motivation

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
Hi everyone,

I don't really know how to say this except I've just had no motivation lately. I don't feel like doing anything...I'm not sure if I am just depressed sometimes or if I'm just not looking forward to anything...but I feel really down lately. I don't wanna sleep and I have hard time waking up. And I have a hard time focusing on my school work. Not sure if maybe it's because I'm in my last year of university and am getting lazy because i just wanna finish or what... Also I feel like my happiness depends on people a lot. I feel like I can't talk to anyone I know about this because it's hard talking about it..no one seems to fully understand and I just wanna cry. And I like this site because it's anonymous for the most part and you guys really help each other on here.

I would really appreciate your prayers and advice.

Comments

• Last year of university and you're down? lol, that's ironic.

Let me share with you one of my favorite quotes:

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbour. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Of course it doesn't compare with the Bible. Here's a biblical quote I refer to when I'm down:

And ye shall eat the flesh of your sons, and the flesh of your daughters shall ye eat. (Leviticus 26:29)
  • [quote author=sodr2 link=topic=8465.msg107472#msg107472 date=1257017174]
    Last year of university and you're down? lol, that's ironic.

Lol ya I know eh...I don't know why...it's either I just love school and don't want it to end, or just don't know what to expect when it is over..!!

[quote author=sodr2 link=topic=8465.msg107472#msg107472 date=1257017174]
    Let me share with you one of my favorite quotes: