Evolution

edited December 1969 in Faith Issues
The user and all related content has been deleted.

Comments

• most of us aren't too impressed with it, but don't want to say it's 100% wrong.
    here is the link to where this was discussed recently:

http://tasbeha.org/content/community/index.php?topic=7618.0

what is important is to realise that God made us humans to be in His likeness (that is, with a spirit and a will) and has an answer for all our sin and weakness. this is not quite compatible with the idea that we appeared by chance out of a pool of genes and proteins. but this does not mean that everything in the book of genesis was designed to be taken 100% literally.
    when i studied medicine i was struck every day by the overwhelming evidence for God's careful and beautiful design. i am sure science is fully compatible with faith, as long as you don't take it too seriously (the science that is!)