Losing faith

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
Hi,

I am a uni student and although God helped me get into the course i am currently studying, every since my first year everything has been going down hill and i feel like God isn't there at all i used to pray a lot and read the Bible but i have started to give up on praying, reading and even worse i have started to lose my faith, as i can't do it anymore. I can't keep praying and asking for success after having studied only to fail and those around me who have not studied or cheat in exams, end up passing. recently i got results for an exam that i was prepared for only to find i failed and those i had help with their studies passed how can that be fair, we say God is fair but honestly in my time at uni i have not noticed that at all.

Please pray for me
Sam

Comments

• Hey Sam,

Your story actually reminded me of a story the servant in my church here told me about.

So there was this guy who was the top of his class he used to study hard and do well. So for the first 2 years of his 4 year programs he's getting some of the highest marks in his class then comes third year and suddenly he fails, he didn't change anything yet somehow he failed. This guy kept asking God why, and how could he let that happen, and how come the people who used to get so much worse than him passed when he didn't. So all the people who were with him went on to their 4th year and he stayed back. And guess what happened, the country they were went to war all the guys in their 4th year were conscripted, went to war, and died on the battlefield.