worn out

edited December 1969 in Personal Issues
I need some advice and encouragement. I know a lot of protestants, and people in my church who have a protestant way of thinking. I know, it's a problem within all orthodox churches. It's been a problem most especially amongst the Armenian Orthodox, many of who have left their churches and have joined protestant churches, because of the protestant influence here, and the lack of education within their churches. It wears me out and gets me upset to have to explain stuff to them and others all the time, and to have to constantly defend our faith. The Sola Scriptura and other ideas are such terrible ones-of the devil in my opinion. I used to believe in them when I was younger, and didn't like Orthodoxy (even though I grew up in our churches) until I started studying protestantism, and then catholicism, and finally orthodoxy (our type.. not the eastern one). I understand what these people are going through, but on the other hand, I get aggravated and feel worn out by their nasty comments about our churches. When I was studying this stuff, I always tried to understand the other side of things, even if I didn't agree with it (which resulted in me falling in love with orthodoxy as a result), but I've noticed that many protestants are hard-headed and closed-minded and refuse to even try and understand things. I enjoy explaining things to people... it would be a sin to keep the truth of our churches from people, since we are called to preach the gospel and to bring people into our churches, but I'm worn out. protestantism wears me out spiritually, mentally, and physically because those sorts of people are only interested in arguing. I wish there was a way to explain these things easily to these sorts of people who only have the talent of bible quoting and belittling the authority of our church... which I cannot go up against. I feel so bad for these people, especially the ones within our oriental orthodox churches. we are att