Lettuce's Updates (Fast - Complete, Lesson - Complete)

edited January 2013 in Personal Issues
Hello, oh forums!

It's a glorious day as I begin my hunger! Let's see how long I can last on water. So far so good, I'm studying calculus very well and I'm super fast, it's like my brain loves it! Running on pure fat is amazing.

I'll keep you guys update as I go along with God's help. The point of this 'hunger strike' is to change my mindset and change myself so that I may never make a mistake again.

I thought to myself, in school, if I make a stupid mistake on a test/quiz/exam, I'll always remember that test/quiz/exam and that mistake specifically and I'll never make it again because I'm punished by losing a mark which could affect my spot as the top student with highest grades in the university.

So I would like to bring this to myself in real life. There is no punishment for doing mistakes in life, so I'm making it so that I feel as if I really did do wrong and I'll remember it and then I'll never do it again... I'll watch out for the mistake.

That's about it! It's just a couple days and I feel my jeans are starting to fit again, even though they're still very tight.

Pray for my 'fast'.

Lettuce Attend the Fast

Edit: Please, no one worry or panic, this fast has been approved by the supreme council of the science and vector calculus alliances (myself).

Comments

• you DO KNOW that thinking (mental tasks) require more energy then physical right?!

•   Revelation 7:17    "for the Lamb who is in the midst of the throne will shepherd them and lead them to
                              living fountains of waters. And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes."

This is hope.  Fasting is prayer, so I am joining you in spirit. 

My Lord, encourage our dear brother so blue

Isaiah 41:10  Fear not, for I am with you:
                            Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
                            I will strengthen you.