God has a plan

edited December 1969 in Faith Issues
Hi guys!
I'm very new to this, so i'm not so sure how things work, but i find it such an amazing idea to allow all of us, of the same coptic orthodox faith share ideas like this, in an open and spiritual manner :)
Anyways, I was just thinking, we all know God has a plan for everyone and as I understand it, we should not worry about the problems we face because God's plan will be fulfilled no matter what; if we submit to Him completely. But sometimes, a faithful person might feel that nothing satisfies or this is not the life they always "dreamed" of living. Why is that? Doesnt God know our dreams and our needs? I understand we gotta be thankful and simple and accepting. But is it ok to aim for something more what you got? And how do we know what God's plan is? or where His will for us is then??? I was wondering if anyone has any thoughts

Comments

• Hi...

First of all, you seem new. So welcome!

Interesting topic...to be honest, i have thoughts about what could happen to me in the future, but then i realize that it probably won't. I know God has a plan for me, and that His plan will come through, but is it what i have in mind? is it what i want to have?

Then the reason why i stop thinking about this hits me: since when does anyone know what they want? If it's simple decisions like what you're gonna wear in the morning, you can tell what you want. But you're talking about ur LIFE here, how on earth will you know what to decide? That's why we commit our lives to the Lord, so that He may decide for us, and choose what is right for us. Sometimes, it may seem like you didn't get what you wanted, but there's a good reason after that. Sometimes you see it, sometimes you don't!