I'm going to fail.. if..... fear...college.. please help!!

edited October 2011 in Prayer Requests
Peace all,

I am studying applied psychology and I am in the first year of college.
I find my study very interesting and I enjoyed the colleges at the university.. until I had to study a BIG book which I must finish oof 7 chapters, about 300 pages or more in non-time. Next monday 24/10 I am having the most important exam to let me allow to go to the 2nd year.
The problem is I can't concentrate me and I am going to facebook too much and the book is difficult and tedious. I must read a sentence a few more times to understand it (and now I am learning about biopsychology, one chapter and I didn't have biology in the last years of higschool) and I must write the words down in order to remember it but that will take a century.

And I need the internet for a part of my studying.
Also i tried prayers, prayer be4 studying and stuff, but in vain.. plus an angry dad who gives me a preach about that how many times I always start at the last minute with studying for my exams..

So please, pray pray pray for me. I need it guys!! God will Bless u for it. Also pracitcal advice is welcome.

Thanks,

GBU

Comments

• Hi Marmar,

Usually when I need to stay focused, I isolate myself  (in a quite corner) with only a textbook and dry erase whiteboard. I like to draw things out with different colors. I'm a visual learner.

The computer distracts me too, so I like to get all my textbook reading done first before I use the internet for my assignments/quizzes (cause I know there will be more than one tab open! ...email...tasbeha...).

I'm not really a morning person, but by the end of the day I'm usually exhausted and distracted with a gazillion things! So I've found that one hour in the morning = 3 hours studying at night.