Prayer and Advice

edited December 1969 in Prayer Requests
Most beloved brothers and sisters of Christ our Lord and Our God,

I humbly ask for your most fervent prayers and advice on this matter.

I am plagued by my past incidents so much that I cant have a hold on the present, I am a college student. And I find it very hard to study and socialize sometimes. I suffer from spiritual dryness, I was sort of asking, begging God for something but which didnt happen and now I can't find him, I dont have peace within me, rather constant bitterness, angry, rageful, sorrow....

Please share similar experiences if you had any...

All this creates in me a yearning for a miracles about finding God, hearing God...etc?
How do deal with such desires?
How do you deal with times where you think God doesn't answer, where you think God has bent his arrow right at you ready to attack you... when nothing goes right? When you start to doubt your faith sometimes...?

I also was wondering to visit Egypt particularly St. Anthony's monastery... to a specific anchorite - Fr Lazarus El Anthony.... I really want to see him ... I think he would be a great benefit to me....

Could you guys kinda give me some info about getting to Egypt in a time like this.... with the crisis etc. Should I go or shouldn't I...? How to get there I know it is not in cario and I have to travel by bus or something...?

Thanks an please please (please X 1000) remember me in your prayers and possibly infront of the Holy Altar.

God Bless You.

Comments

• hi tewodros,