Im deeply sorry

edited November 2006 in Personal Issues
Hi Everyone,

I received a couple of private messages telling me that i offended others in this room.

I just like to say im sorry if i have offended anyone.

I hope we can all learn to communicate and share our ideas without offending anyone. Im still learning this.... its hard. I admit.

But anyway, i think u are all good people at least.. Oh!! AND BY THE WAY!! GUESS WHAT:

Remember how i was complaining that the youth in our Church no longer like to sing the tasbeha etc.. (this is the youth in London). ACtually, they NEVER have sung the tasbeha with us. In fact, they started bringing to the prayer meetings songs from the Protestant Church that were (in my opinion) really REALLY lame.

Remember that?

Well - these australian guys came, and apparently have taught all the youth the tasbeha. They sing it with them in English. The girls still sing their silly protestant songs, then they all sing together in Coptic/English the tasbeha. That's amazing. We were so divided. They hated the tasbeha.. Now we're more united.

I THINK ITS EXTREMELY RUDE to bring protestant songs to the COptic Church. I go to a catholic church in France, but i wouldnt bring ANYTHING to dilute what our Coptic Church gives us.

Well done. If u are australian - "a TRUE BLUE", feel proud of yourselves!!!

You DINKY DYES!!!

Comments

• I appreciate that, thankyou Vas...

One of the many things Orthodox Churches do in general by tradition is holding people together!

God Bless!
  • fair dinkum!!!!

aussie aussie aussie - oi oi oi

I hope we can all learn to communicate and share our ideas without offending anyone. Im still learning this.... its hard. I admit.

Amen brother!! i think we all need to pray for each other!

Kristina123
  • vas thanks for comfirming my thoughts lol finally australia is known for doing something good in your eyes lol