Conversion to Islam

edited December 1969 in Faith Issues
Hey guys....my name is Kirollos Shenouda .......i'm new at tasbeha.org .......anywayz i got a friend that is orthodox (not coptic) who wants to convert to Islam ...........how can i change his mind ? :-[

Comments

• If you tell us the reasons he wants to convert, then someone might be able to help him.
  • you can do this on your own..but it would be very very hard...you need to go to your church priest. They know what to do in these cases, and most likely the priest will contact a bishop and he'll get involved too. Sometimes these things are very hard for sumbody to do by themselves. And i'm sure that the priest and the bishops have more experience in this stuff that anybody on this site. if anybody here can help plz do...but i advice that you go to your priest....

(just an idea)
  • Or tell him to read Islam Unveiled: Disturbing Questions about the World's Fastest-Growing Faith by Robert Spencer (this book was recommended by another member, SMS).

Why would he want to convert to a religion that has killed our people, the Copts, for centuries?

But, of course, do as Paul suggested, get a priest or Bishop to talk this friend. But I strongly advice you to supplement that with the book aforementioned.

The Ancient of Days: Whom the angels praise: today has come into the land of Egypt: in order to save us, His people.

- Chris
  • hey kiro,
    umm look EARNEST PRAYER is your best hope, but yeah talk to a priest about it too
  • hey
    actually Banoub, it was Islam Unveiled by Abdullah al Araby
    but i'm sure ur book will be just as good...

• lol. oh, well then...lol....i bought the wrong book. lol.

im sure they both show the same side of Islam. So, I guess either book in this case would work for your friend Kirollos.

- Chris