A Roman Catholic view about oriental vs eastern orthodoxy

Hi everyone from Spain

When I was studing christology, I loved the perfection of Trinity, the beauty of the dogma, but when I read about "two wills" in Christ, I felt perplexed.

After that, I began to feel strange in catholicism, because I felt the reality was not orthodox, there´s a lot of contradictions. Per example, I am very anti-protestant (i´m spanish, we made the Trento council, evangeliced Ameria, and fought the protestants in Europe and put a red line through Europe between catholics and protestants), in the spirit of San Ignacio de Loyola; BUT, actually our mass has become protestant, and our morals also has become protestant (after Vatican Council II), so I felt tradicionalism was the way.

After that, I studied about the Great Schism, and I began to think about becoming orthodox; but what orthodoxy? 

After reading pope Shenouda, I though he had the point: fasting, fasting, charity and repentance, and very sober biblical theology. I love his book "the nature of Christ", because it´s logic; specially about the one will of Christ.

Then i googled "filioque orthodoxy", and I went into this forum, I was surprised about what I read; they talked about Fotius¡¡¡ but Fotius was byzantine¡¡ 

The nicene creed stated: The Holy Ghost proceeds from the Father; the cesaro-pope said " and the Son", and the byzantines said: "only from the Father". The two statements are additions to Nicene creed¡¡¡¡¡¡ so why anathematize because some people doubt the "only" addition?? Oriental orthodox are not in the fight between romanism and byzantinism¡¡ I think it´s stupid quarreling because this points of view, people from romanism have no problem in accept the nicene creed, but accepting the "monarchy" is weird, from a westerner point of view. This quarrel was after byzantines slaughtered the oriental orthodox christians, I dont understand the aversion, the bizantination of some converts.