Help - relationship advise please

Good evening everyone,

I'm a 27 year old - catholic hispanic/american woman. I'm in a relationship with a 30 year old american/Egyptian man. We have been together for 10 months now. He has asked me before if i was willing to change my religion and he knows I take my religion seriously. I told him that I wouldn't say NO, but I would need to know and learn about the coptic orthodox religion before I can give him my answer. With that being said we have had an amazing journey together. We are with each other more than both of our parents know. Unfortunately his father is not happy with me, not because he knows me but because i'm not what he is used to. I have morals, I have an education (i'm a surgical tech), and I have two parents that love each other and have been married for 29 years, bless them. this man has not given me a chance at all and when i met him the first time, he barely spoke to me and when he did it was an interview. I think a lot had to do with their terrible family tragedy they went through before but, i'm not my boyfriend's first girlfriend- he was with an Egyptian woman for 3 years and she was not well like either and a dentist. i've been judged because of my career and culture - as they think i want to be with him because of his money. I'm not about that, i truly love this man, i love how kind and loving - i love the way he speaks to me, and when he smiles he makes me smile. I strive for him to do his best and i try to always guide him for the good, I always ask him to pray with me. I encourage him to be closer to his church and pray because that is what is important. He is intimidated to speak to his father about his feelings, and he doesn't think it will work, i have even advised him to talk to abouna, he doesn't think it will work. Now this looks bad to my parents because they want to get to know my boyfriend, they want to trust him but can't if they don't know him , the way I do. He is really lost and feels al