Hey there

edited December 1969 in Introductions
Hey there,

I thought I'd go ahead and formally introduce myself on this forum as i see no need to be anonymous anylonger, since I'll essentially have the same opinions and generally no concerns expressing them if I pumped into anyone of you on the street.

My name is gabriel yakub yet some of you may know me as copticyouth86 or learn2dance. I'm from Sydney Australia and was raised in the coptic church. I've attended two coptic schools, two catholic schools and one public school - not in that order-. I'm studying a bachelor of audio production and I'm a student and teacher of vocal training.

Although I attend church (youth meeting), bible study, and recently a short course in patrology at Sydney's coptic theological college on a weekly basis, I am a not a believer (in God). Obviously I don't think people should necissarily have to  leave thier community (nor disregard their heritage for that matter) because they don't share the same beliefs anymore. I think the more we educate ourselves and discuss with eachother the more we build an understanding of the people around us, and through that may come appreciation (we hope).

I hope I've provided some insight into the bane of some of your expreinces on this forum, that is me. For thos who probably know me or of me outside this forum Im always open for a nice chat. I look forward to future interactions.

~Gabe

Comments

• Welcome  :D

[quote author=GabrielYakub link=topic=12639.msg148410#msg148410 date=1322990037]
    Although I attend church (youth meeting), bible study, and recently a short course in patrology at Sydney's coptic theological college on a weekly basis, I am a not a believer (in God).

If I understood correctly, this may be a problem.

We hope and pray for you, our brother.

+++
  • [quote author=GabrielYakub link=topic=12639.msg148410#msg148410 date=1322990037]