hi

edited December 1969 in Introductions
Hello all  :),
so I realize I have not introduced myself and that it might be proper to do so.
Well I am coptic by birth and a first generation in the u.s. and do not know arabic but have learned somewhat from others in church although some haven't always given accurate translations ;). I am in the first year of college and I am studying biological sciences and real estate for now and will be moving on to law (weird combo right :P) I have been serving in my church for only a couple years now and I must admit though i have been coptic from birth I have only been routinely attending church since I began service and because of this it would be fair to say I am small in knowledge and spirit but large in struggle and sin which is why I have joined this forum and forgive me if I take from this forum more than I contribute but anyway thank you hope everyone is have a great lent :)

Comments

• Welcome! Welcome!

• The site has truly received a blessing by your presence. Bio and going into law - that is a weird combo! I'm sure it will prepare you to dissect arguments (pun intended).

Btw you have already contributed to the forum more than I have - your username caused me to look up the verse and memorize it!
  • Thank you both! And by the way unworthy1 I hope your memorization of this verse helps you I found it at the begining of my "journey" I guess you could call it and I found it very profound
    thanks and God bless :)
  • So simple yet profound, indeed.
  • Dear friends!
    Explain me please,when shall we celebrate The Easter?
    One man told me that it'll be on the 1 of may.The jews will celebrate including the 25 .04
  • Easter is on April 24th, not this Sunday, but the following! :)

And Jews don't celebrate Easter, unless you're referring to Passover?
  • Dear friends!
    This year Passover is from 19 to 25 of april.
    Our ortodox Easter is 24 of april