The responsibilities of a sunday school teacher

Brothers and sisters in Christ,

We all ( hopefully ) still remember what sunday school was like when we were little and how much the teacher made us love sunday school and love coming to church.
They come to your house and ask about you if you didnt come, They give you presents and Pictures for being good. etc....

I want to know the reason why Sunday School Classes' Egyptian Style in Forgine countries Changed??

Also, What can a sunday school teacher do to get a child more into the lesson and the church???

I have been a SundaySchool teacher for almost 2 yrs now ( Some of you think "what a shame" but it is ok, I do NOT blame you!) and what I do to get the kids more into the lesson is I bring Story books and/or act the story out. We ( my church ) use to get presents to the children every month, but now abona says it is wrong to do so eventhough it was his idea.

How can I reward the kids?

I teach the angels class ( fasl el malaeka)

Pray for me,

Comments

• Bentbabayasooa,

Rewarding your students by giving them presents might not be the best way to approach the problem because the kids will tend to concentrate on the prize and forget what was the reason they got the present. They will be too focused on materialistic items, and by living in the west they are already exposed to the capitalist/money hungry society. Being a Sunday school teacher myself, I too was faced with this dilemma because I wanted to make Sunday school fun and at the same time I wanted to reward them.

Here are some techniques I use and hopefully they will be helpful to you:

I usually reward my students by providing crafts that is relatively related to the lesson. That way the kids will remember the lesson every time they look at the object they made, and the kids for the most part love crafts.