Who listens to arabic music?

edited December 1969 in Youth Corner
Hi, ;)
Im new to the forum and am an australian copt. Anyway here's what im wondering, who here listens to arabic music? yarni music by amr diab, ehab tawfik, hakim, nawal al zoughby etc. I mean i know that soo many copts see arabic music as haram (and personally i think thats silly!) and a lot dont like arabic music just because most artists are muslim. so what do people here think? does anyone here go to see the stars when they have the haflas here?? I mean last year i saw ehab tawfik at a sydney hafla, and it was so disappointing that here is an egyptian superstar and there were virtually no egyptians there, mostly lebanese fans!! i personally think (and no one get offended!) that egyptians were to stingy to pay the money to see him.. even more obvious were that of of few egyptians that were there, apart from me, there were no copts!! very strange! so what are all your thoughts?? :)

Comments

• Hi,
    Im new to the forum and am an australian copt.

WELCOME...

know that soo many copts see arabic music as haram

we are not the religion of haram and halal... we use these words... but we shouldn’t... we are Christians... you could say inappropriate... you can say not the best for spiritual growth... but don’t say haram... it's not much of a Christian word...

lot dont like arabic music just because most artists are muslim

I've never met a person who was like that... I don't like arabic music... and it's not because they are Muslim, or what not...

that egyptians were to stingy to pay the money to see him.. even more obvious were that of of few egyptians that were there, apart from me, there were no copts!! very strange! so what are all your thoughts??

I wouldn’t waste my money on a concert either... I'd rather go buy some Dave Matthews and John Mayer CDs... but I think its all about the taste of the people's singer... they don’t like that singer that much... than why go...